Posted in Blogging, Parenting

Happy New Year!

Who else was in bed by 10 p.m. on New Year’s Eve? This girl sure was. Ain’t got time for that! 😉 Our dogs sure made it certain we were up from midnight to 3 a.m. as they panicked over all the noise outside. It was rainy and windy here too. I’m totally an old curmudgeon because the weather alone would have discouraged me from setting off any fireworks.

new-years-dayDon’t worry though! Jude made sure to have me up early New Year’s Day even though I had wanted to sleep in a bit.

So, blog goals for 2017:
*Figure out how to easily cross post my photos from Instagram to WordPress. Mine always seem to glitch.
*Get this blog up and running again — more expansive Instagram posts are my plans. For example: Pinterest Projects and the HOW not just the end result.
*More parenting posts as well. The thing with these is I need to be in the mood to write and that’s not always something I’m up to. Brain fog with Crohn’s Disease is a thing I can’t always write around.

I hope this new theme works out too. I felt it was a good fit with my “Scrapbooking” of odds and ends here. I hope you’re all having a great start to your New Year and if you’re not, remember you can ALWAYS start fresh again whenever you want. A calendar doesn’t determine that for you.

Much Love,
Katie

Currently Listening To: The Chainsmokers

Leave a Reply

