Posted in Book Review, Geek

January Book Recap

booksWhat have I been reading?? I think I may make my novel reading a monthly recap since I don’t really remember to review anything anymore. Haha.

The Walking Dead – Volume 10 – Robert Kirkman
If you love the show, there is absolutely no reason why you won’t love the comics as well. I prefer to purchase them in these volumes. You get a few extras in the back which includes insights to limited edition art they have done for various events or to mark something tremendous happening in the books. I absolutely love them and this volume was no exception. Spoiler alert: If you think the television show leaves you hanging, the comics are even worse!!!

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – JK Rowling
The first in my “reread of Harry Potter” for obvious reasons. I apparently forgot 95% of what happened in this book so it was like reading it for the first time. I forgot about pretty much everything except for the Sorting Hat, the school is called Hogwarts, AND the main characters. Who the heck is Quirrell? I didn’t know!! If you haven’t read the series, or haven’t in awhile, I suggest you pick it up!

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – JK Rowling
My current novel. The boys just “made a crash” at Hogwarts.

(I’ve been coordinating my re-read with completion of the books on Pottermore, which I covered here. Come join me.)

Watchers – Dean Koontz
I’ve attempted to read this book twice now. I might just be successful this time. It has a dog in it which is always awesome, a mystery, and a bit of a lost soul.

So, there you have it: My January recap. What books have you been reading???

Thanks for reading,
Katie ☙

Leave a Reply

