Posted in Adventures In The Kitchen

White Chicken Chili

wpid-img_20141101_174706.jpgThis post is more out of being sick of looking this recipe up from a Facebook Message than anything. Haha. Just kidding! This recipe is super easy and quick if your crock pot works on turbo speed like mine does!!

Ingredients:

-2 cans white kidney beans
-1 can white corn
-1 can chicken broth
-1 can cream of chicken soup
-1 small can of green chilies
-2-3 boneless/skinless chicken breasts
-1/2 C sour cream
-1 T of taco seasoning (or less — depends on taste)

Directions:

1) Drain beans and corn and place in crock pot.

2) Add chilies, cream of chicken, chicken broth, taco seasoning and chicken breasts into crock pot. I set mine on low, and it’s done in 3 hours even with the breasts frozen because my crock pot is on speed, BUT I’d assume that it would take a normal crock pot a longer amount of time! I’d start with however long it takes your crock pot to cook chicken breasts.

3) When chicken is done, I pull it out and shred it and place it back into the chili. Before serving, add the 1/2 cup of sour cream. I top my bowl with green onion because I just love it, but it’s not necessary!

This stuff is so good and SO easy. I love making it on cold days when I don’t want to move very much! I hope your family likes it as much as mine. 🙂

Thanks for reading,
Katie ☙

One thought on “White Chicken Chili

Leave a Reply

