Posted in Geek

It’s About To Get Geeky Up In Here

wpid-IMG_20140119_194928.jpgMy father-in-law was cleaning out his office the other day and discovered my husband’s Final Fantasy VII PC game discs. I kinda laughed, but I really do want to play it (too bad I left the pack back at my in-law’s Sunday night).

A similar thing happened when Jude started going through the drawer of our entertainment center where I stored all our old PC gaming software. He pulled out our Black & White 2 copies and I went on a binge of playing that. Jude loved the animals you could choose and raise. “Dawg-dawg.” Yeah, something like that. Lol.

I remember first watching my husband play The Sims Bustin’ Out on Xbox, watching a Sim catch fire and die, and that’s what started my Sims addiction. When I found out it was on PC, it was on and I still play that line of games to this day! A binge of that usually occurs when I’ve been looking at homes and find one I want to build in the game.

I know there’s other gamers out there like me! What “old” games have you loaded into your PC lately?

5 thoughts on “It’s About To Get Geeky Up In Here

Leave a Reply

