Posted in Life

Laundry Did Me In

So, after almost 2 weeks of being sick and slacking on my housework, I finally decided to tackle a bunch of it today. 6 or so loads of linens and towels as well as my husband’s work clothes. Add in running the dishwasher twice and mopping the living room and kitchen floor with a jaunt across town to use the ATM (they closed our local branch last week) and to grab dog food and that’s basically my entire Monday.

That last sentence had far too many “ands.” My apologies.

This means my posts didn’t get written for the next few days like they usually do, so if things get crazy around here, you’ll know why.

Okay. I’m exhausted so I’m going to bed. (Scheduling this post Monday night for Tuesday.) See y’all Wednesday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

