Posted in Parenting, Quote of the Week

Gentle With Myself

gentle-with-myselfHow many of us handle others with kindness while we’re completely harsh with ourselves? This is something I really struggle with. I’ll think through some of my days: You’re not doing enough. You’re not smart enough. You’re not thin enough. You’re not… enough.

I don’t know why I feel this way, but I’ve heard it echo through other moms’ comments about themselves as well. Why do mothers feel as if they’re not everything to everyone, they’re not enough? Why are we so hyper critical of ourselves?

So, I’m going to start telling myself enough with not thinking I’m enough.

Leave a Reply

