Posted in Geek, Life, Parenting

Thomas The Train

wpid-IMG_20131225_113036.jpgWe have been invaded by trains with cute little faces, colorful paint jobs and names. It all started innocently enough by my wanting to relive my childhood through the Thomas & Friends episodes on Netflix and then my son caught “the bug.”

He caught it hard. And now here we are post Christmas with quite a variety of wooden trains (thanks greatly to friends and family coordinating our efforts to have no repeats), more track inbound, and a shiny new activity table. We’re in deep folks and I think we may just be having a bit more fun than our son is. Lol.

The only thing we’ve run into an issue with the Wooden Railway over other lines of Thomas & Friend toys is that several retailers are ceasing to carry the line. Targets and Wal-Marts in our area purged their shelves of the items this holiday season, but Toys R Us, Amazon, and a few online train stores I’ve found are still keeping them in stock. I’m curious as to why two major retailers would stop stocking these toys, but that’s okay — we’ll buy them elsewhere. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Thomas The Train

  1. I had the same problem finding the ‘wooden railway’ sets… but if you look hard enough, you’ll find them – they’re worth the hassle in my opinion. My son loves Thomas too!

      1. haha that’s great. I’m a big fan too. Avery isn’t too keen on making new tracks himself so I have become a pro at designing railways…haha

Leave a Reply

