Posted in Quote of the Week

What You Didn’t Do….

Mark Twain

In 20 years you’ll be more disappointed by what you didn’t do than by what you did.

Maybe it’s because I’m on the eve of turning 30, but I can completely relate to what Twain was saying when he uttered this phrase. I look back at Junior High/High School and think of all the things I should have done, how I should have stood my ground and remained in the music program instead of having my grandmother bully me into dropping it and taking other electives such as “computers” and “home economics.” Things I would have learned down the road anyway through the mere exposure and use of both. I remember being called out of my choir class to the school’s counseling office and crying when I was given my new schedule sans choir.

I don’t know. She did what she thought was best, but I think I would have learned confidence in music — something I still struggle with today.

Then I look to the future and think of pursuing an accounting degree and dreading the thought of almost starting over in a major and cringe. Would I regret not going for that degree in twenty years when all is said in done if I chose to take the easier route to a Bachelor’s in either Business or Administration of Justice?

Yeah, probably.

~~~~~

Want “in” on my Pink Zebra launch party? Here’s your chance! <Link!>

Leave a Reply

