Posted in Life

What’s Up In My Life

imageAs you may, or may have not noticed, I haven’t exactly been around as much as I used to. Truth is, between school and a bunch of traveling, I haven’t exactly had a whole lot of free time to write.

Funny thing though, is that your body always has a way of telling you to slow the heck down and this time, it came in the form of a cold that I caught from my much adored sister-in-law. That’s okay. I really needed a slow Saturday to catch up on writing anyway. There should be a full week of scheduled postings once I’m done today making life easy peasy in the blogging world for me.

In case you’re wondering, the above photo is of my mid-term. After 2 days of cramming the vocabulary in my head (it’s bones and bone features), I miraculously pulled off a 100% and didn’t even need the extra credit to carry my grade, much to my surprise! Our pelvis is very complicated and I’m absolutely amazed I got all of the terminology for the pelvis correct. My mouth may or may not have been held agape when I received my test back, but I was crazy excited as well!!

image

Spring has arrived in the Mojave Desert…and by Spring, I mean it’s already holding a steady 80+ degrees in our home without any sort of cooling on. I’m not a Summer person, I never have been and I dread it with certainty this year. Last year, we didn’t have the time to get our swamp cooler up and running and we ran the Air Conditioning all Summer long. This is not the way to save money, kids. Our electric bill for our tiny house was $250/monthly easy, while in comparison when we ran the swamp cooler the summer before, it was only $80!! So, this year we knew we had no other option since we’re going to be a one income family for this season (last year I was still working). It took my darling husband over a week, but we finally got the control panel repaired, reassembled, and the unit mounted in our kitchen window.

This means two things:
1. I freeze to death while making dinner now because it blows right down the kitchen area, which means I usually turn it off while I’m in there. The rest of the house warms up, but at least I’m not chattering my teeth and shivering while chopping up veggies.
2. I get to be reminded of Winter because if I leave it on too long, I’ll suddenly see the thermostat drop to 68 degrees. However, the dogs are happy and no longer panting at that point. Lol.

So, that’s what’s been up with me, now for the traveling and special events portion of our blog to follow the next few days! 🙂

2 thoughts on “What’s Up In My Life

Leave a Reply

