Posted in Quote of the Week

Humanity

You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.

– Mahatma Gandhi

Last week was a horrible week. I don’t think I need to tell everyone that. It seems the world has gone mad and it’s weeks like these I really don’t miss having cable because I know I’d be glued to the television screen much like many were this past week. A friend of mine posted this quote and it really resonated with me, so I figured I’d also share it with all of you.

In the midst of our greatest tragedies, we also see the greatest in humanity: from the first responders to the average Joes who were compelled into action in spite of the risk to themselves. THESE are the people that should be remembered, not the men who do evil things.

Sorry last week’s posts got a little off track. I’ll try to recover the posting schedule this week. Between being without a computer, a lengthy homework assignment for my online class and a mid-term in my lab, I was kept pretty busy on top of everything else. 🙂

Leave a Reply

