Posted in Adventures In The Kitchen

Balls!

imageWeeks like these, I’m happy I’ve uploaded photos and brainstormed posts already. Lol.

I’ve tinkered with a meatball recipe – initially using one I found in a book as a guide and then going “rogue” depending on what I had on hand. These actually came out super moist the other day, so I figured I’d actually share this one.

The ingredients:

1 lb hamburger
1 chopped garlic clove
2 T of whatever marinara sauce you’re using
1 egg
pepper & salt to taste
parsely flakes (I just add until it looks good)
1 slice of bread
1/4 C milk

Directions:

1. Tear up slice of bread and soak in 1/4 C of milk.
2. Combine all other ingedients in a mixing bowl.
3. Squeeze excess milk out of bread and combine the bread with other ingredients. Discard the leftover milk.
4. Form your balls (mine are about an inch or so in diameter).
5. Place on a baking sheet like above and place in preheated 350 degree oven for about 10-15 minutes depending on how your oven works. Mine takes the 15 on these, but it’s also circa 1970 so it has its…issues.

You can combine them with your sauce after they’re done, but I just serve them in a bowl of their own so the family can scoop up what they want and I can break them down into smaller pieces for Trubba. He loves his spaghetti. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Balls!

  1. I LOVE making meatballs. They’re one of our favorite meals. I make them very similarly, but instead of marinara sauce, I use a little worchester sauce or barbecue sauce, and no egg, because hubs is allergic.

Leave a Reply

