Posted in Parenting

Screech!!!!

No, not that type of Screech. Screech Powers would be a welcome relief to this toddler screeching that has plagued this household for the past few weeks. Many parents can probably empathize with me when I say that my husband can find me from clear across the grocery store when Trubba decides to unleash this high pitched and LOUD screech of doom.

What is it about that screech too that can undermine the most pleasant and tolerant of moods in less than five seconds? Ohmigosh, it’s just unreal.

We’ve tried ignoring it. We’ve tried leaving the room. We’ve tried telling him “no.” We’ve tried telling him “inside voices!!” or “whisper.” And nothing seems to work. Nothing. So, what does this mother do in frustration?

She drags out the jogging stroller and runs off that frustration. That and my friends have suckered me into a 5K and I’d rather not be that “noob” that ends up walking the course. I’ve also been trying to keep myself and Trubba busy with play dates and errand running. It may not be the most constructive toward the goal of ending this screeching, but it beats sitting at home and listening to it.

It means I get to torture the rest of the world with tinnitus too. Oh, c’mon. You know you wanted it!

♣ ♦ ♠ ♥

Sorry the blogs have been a little “light” in nature. There hasn’t been a whole lot of time to write this weekend, I’m not usually this busy!! Remember to check out (and help) Leira if you can!

2 thoughts on “Screech!!!!

Leave a Reply

