Posted in Life, Parenting

Take A Nap; You’ll Feel Better

imageI’m pretty sure I don’t have to tell any mother that colds royally mess up any baby routine which is made even worse when the rest of the family is sick as well. The last few days have been full of interrupted sleep, and basically NO naps. As a SAHM I look forward to those naps in order to get a break, to take a shower, to make phone calls, to get things done that I can’t get done with a toddler.

Needless to say, there hasn’t been a whole lot getting done around this house the past two days. I’m sick with a horrible sore throat, a body temperature that’s going everywhere, and body aches, but I’ve been staying up until 10/11pm trying to get laundry done, get the bills paid, etc. so that the household moves forward. And believe me – if you saw my husband fold, you wouldn’t let him do laundry either. 😛

I’m tired. I’m sick. I can feel I’m dehydrated. I can’t get to a point where I feel warm. I.am.exhausted.

Stick a fork in me, I’m done.

Next blog = happier, k? ❤

One thought on “Take A Nap; You’ll Feel Better

Leave a Reply

