Posted in Life, Parenting

Month 5

ImageOh, yeesh.  I don’t think I’m a fan of this new WordPress “rich text” editor.  And where the frak is my HTML editing publisher??  Oh yeesh.  This is going to take some time to get used to…..and this entry may go through several edits before I get it right.  Oi-vey.

Meanwhile, I should totally be divulging myself into my Real Estate homework.  Imagine my lack of enthusiasm.

Month five has brought about its own set of challenges,  I mentioned before about the separation anxiety beginning, and I guess I wasn’t alone.  Many of the women on the forum I follow with children born in October 2011 were complaining of the same thing.  He’s only a baby so long so I guess I’ll enjoy the extra cuddles while I can.  I do miss having two free hands for more than ten minutes though.

At the doctor’s appointment this month, Nibbler is already measuring 26″ long and 19 lbs 1 oz placing him at the 95 percentile amongst his peers.  The doctor spends the vast majority of his time assuring me that he’s not obese, that he’ll trim up as a toddler, yaddah, yaddah, yaddah.  I wish I could get him to understand I’m not worried.  I know breastfed babies tend to be on the larger end and he was 21″ when he was born.  He’s going to be larger and taller than his peers for some time.

As for me, life has become busier and busier.  I’ve received four invitations over the next four weeks; 3 to baby showers and one for a wedding reception.  School has been shoved to the side since I’m lacking in my own personal time to do anything, so the time I do get is devoted to letting my brain relax a bit and boy do I miss my own quiet time and casual reading.  I do love the time I’m getting to spend with my little man though and each day he gets more and more adventurous.   He can now roll over both ways and then flails his legs and arms until he kinda gets in the direction he was going for.  Yesterday I put him down for a nap in his crib and found him on the other side of the crib from where I had placed him.  He’s growing by leaps and bounds with little evidence it’s going to slow down anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

