Posted in Life, Pregnancy

Dreams II

I have fallen victim to the most bizarre dreams during the last few weeks of this pregnancy.  I’m not sure what my little brain is trying to tell me, but some of them are getting down-right regular and insistent upon my sub-consciousness.

Twin Lemurs

According to dreammoods.com, lemurs “[indicate] that there is something in your life that you are not seeing clearly. You are lacking understanding, knowledge or awareness of some situation. Unconscious thoughts may be trying to push to the surface.”  Twins “signify ambivalence, dualities or opposites. It also represents security in business, faithfulness, and contentment with life. It may also mean that you are either in harmony with or in conflict between ideas and decisions.”  Gee…that helps.

Apparently, I’m not seeing things clearly, but I may have faithfulness and contentment with it…or conflict.  I’ll take ambiguity for $1000, Alex.

Jude is a Guinea Pig

Another dream I have is that our son (whom we’ve decided to name Jude, in case you didn’t get that part from this heading) is born a long-hair tan, white, and black guinea pig.  The maternity ward nurse tries to assure me that this happens often and is completely normal and that he should “grow out of it.”  Going back to our dream site “to see a guinea pig in your dream represents your need to be more responsible and attentive. Alternatively, it suggests that through experimentation and taking risks, you learn how and how not to do something.  You learn from your mistakes.”  Heh…so, I need to be more responsible toward this child, but apparently I’ve also learned how not to create one??

Ooookay.  I was pretty sure I was well aware of that concept by the tenth time it got pounded into my head in my college Health class, not to mention this wee baby was actually planned.  We were a little OCD about not starting a family until we were ready for one – make that as ready as we could possibly be for one.  Is anyone ever truly ready?  I mean, unless they make multiple millions and can afford to hire a live in nanny/staff who’s sole purpose is to make sure the Daikini baby makes it through the infant stage and into childhood and beyond.

***

Okay, enough of my ranting.  Hopefully I’ll get back to reading something soon.  Recently it’s been all I can do to get up in the morning, work on the nursery, do an ungodly amount of baby laundry, and make my way to various appointments (including Doctors, veterinarians, pet groomers…I’m trying to get everybody in this household prepared for baby’s arrival so we’re not racing around trying to take care of these miscellaneous errands with an infant). Stick with me folks…it’s going to be a bumpy ride.  😉

Leave a Reply

