Posted in Life

Meh

Meh1. (n.) A multi-purpose response, primarily used to imply a degree of indifference. Tone of voice and circumstance often implies a meaning. Can be used when you don’t want to answer an awkward or embarrassing question, or if you just plain have nothing else to say, and you want the other person to interpret the “meh” however he/she chooses.  (unwords.com)

I should vacuum and mop…meh.

I should do laundry…meh.

I should get my butt off this couch and do something…meh.

I’m not sure why I’ve settled into these winter break doldrums, but I have, and unlike the majority of the U.S. at the moment, our area has been blessed with amazing weather.  It’s been unseasonably warm, some days flirting with the lower 70s and I’ve been lazing my days away preferring the company of a book over getting anything truly productive done.  In fact, as I type, my Golden Retriever is giving me the stare down urging me to do something other than sit here on my ass.  Meh.

I should finish unpacking…meh.

I should go pick up my desktop from my brother’s…meh.

I should un-clutter the house…meh.

Do you see how quickly this is getting out of hand?  I’m not a particularly lazy person either which is why this is so irritating to me, but my recent attitude about it hasn’t caused me to care enough to do anything about it either.  I return to school next week, so this  best pass quickly or I’m going to be in a world of hurt.

Leave a Reply

