Posted in Life

Customer Service Has Gone By The Wayside

I’d explain this, but I think the e-mail correspondence speaks for itself….

My initial e-mail:

I bought a subscription to PC Gamer for my brother, but somehow it got sent to my address instead of his. I changed it online and it’s been sent to his address for the past 2 months without any mishap. Today, however, I receive April’s issue in the mail with my address again. The records on the account online still reflect my changes (that it’s being shipped to his address rather than mine) but I received the issue this month.

So, I’m a little confused. Just wondering what’s up and what we can do to remedy this situation.

Thanks, Me

PC Gamer:

Thank you for contacting PC Gamer.

Our records show the subscription is being mailed to the following address:

MY BROTHER’S ADDRESS HERE

If we can be of further assistance, please let us know. To ensure your future concerns are handled in a timely fashion, please include all previous e-mail correspondence.

Sincerely,
Dixie

I responded:

Then why am I still receiving his subscription? And why am I receiving it again after 2 months of it being sent to the correct address? Your records may reflect it’s being sent to him, but it’s being sent to me.

And received:

Thank you for contacting PC Gamer.

Address labels are printed in advance and may take six to eight weeks before [my brother] receive his first issue.

We apologize for the delay.

If we can be of further assistance, please let us know. To ensure your future concerns are handled in a timely fashion, please include all previous e-mail correspondence.

Sincerely,
Mary Jane

And again, I respond:

But he received the issues at his address for the months of February and March and now it’s back to being sent to my place. (I outlined this in my first e-mail.) I’m trying to understand why it would get switched back when it was fine the two months prior.

Thank You,
Myself

Ever feel like you’re talking to a brick wall???? I understand that they handle an insane amount of customer e-mails, but if you ask for me to include previous e-mail correspondence (and I do) could you use it please??

Leave a Reply

