Posted in Uncategorized

Simming

When I was fresh out of high school, I visited my boyfriend (now husband) at his parents’ house and he was playing The Sims for XBox. Not only was it totally random that he should have picked up a simulation game since his taste in games always trends toward first person shooters, RPGs, etc, but I couldn’t understand what he even saw in the genre at all. It was BORING.

You had to tell this stupid “Sim” to eat, pee, shower, go to work, and study. What the hell was that all about?

Then his Sim was cooking. What, I don’t remember, but he was cooking with a rather low cooking skill. He proceeded to catch on fire. Then, he died. As the Grim Reaper appeared to take the Sim to the great digital beyond, I was hooked. Seven years later, I’m still hooked. So hooked, in fact, that I had my brother build me a computer with my funding so that I could play the newest game of this franchise, The Sims 3. My in-laws know me so well, that they bought the expansion (World Adventures) for me for Christmas knowing that Jason already bought me the Collector’s Edition base game before I even had a computer that could run it. I ♥ them.

This is the whole reason why I’ve dropped off the face of this earth for so many days. I’m going back to my gardening now.

 

4 thoughts on “Simming

Leave a Reply

